ClocktowerAfter way too many weeks sitting photographed and unwritten through my ren faire sewing binge, I have finally put together the pattern for my latest socks, Clocktower.  You can read lots of details of the construction in previous blogs.  These were made with the newest Skacel yarn, Zauberball. I must say its my favorite of all the 1 plies I’ve tried for socks.  it is tightly enough spun to never feel loose and fragile, even when kitchenering (which is where I tend to untwist 1-ply yarns)  it also has one of my favorite color flows – long long gradual color fades!  I highly recommend this yarn.  however, know that I used a separate strand of yarn for those heels and it is due to sheer dumb luck that the colors lined up right on both.  if you want socks with a smooth flow of color down the heel AND over the instep, I highly recommend getting 2 balls to make sure.  This design of course would be perfect in any solid colored yarn of similar yardage.  For more photos and details click on the image!

