Announcing another new pattern, Awareness sport socks. Inspired by a Suzi’s Knits customer who tempted my pride by suggesting building a better knit ribbon motif would be easier than charting out a lace golden gate, I put together these sport socks:

awarenessbothYou can check out more images and ordering details on my website by clicking on the socks.

Also, just a quick update on my Clocktower socks…  I award 5 points to Ravenclaw…  for SHEER DUMB LUCK!  😛  By utter random chance, I had *JUST* enough yarn left in my ball I’d set aside for both heels to make a second heel, and I had knit exactly 1 heel’s worth further along in the color sequence beyond where I started my first sock by the end of my toe.  So basically, the exact spot where I randomly left off in this tiny ball of yarn I’d set aside for heels was the exact color I was at in my main yarn when it got to be heel time.  Yes, both socks will have a flawless flow of color over both heel and instep, and its all just complete and total good luck.  I really could not have planned this, and I literally could not have made the heels match up without this dumb luck – the color sequence is just too long to match up on 2 socks without getting lucky twice. You can bet these socks will be done soon…

Up next for patterns, Clocktower is racing to a conlcusion, and I also have a lace sock lounging around wating to be blocked and photoed.  And cross your fingers for me, as I have a self striping sock sitting in the cue as a Knitty hopeful…

