So far I am really loving the zauberballl yarn.  I finally got to the point when the color magic started really showing….  right around time for the heel of course.  So I got to wind up my whole ball to get at the center so I could make the heel with another strand.  Turns out the color I needed was very close to the end of the ball so I decided to line up all the colors nicely.  I’m very happy with how the pattern is turning out.  Because of the strong lines I went with a flap heel and simply could not resist making the pattern flow over the heel:

clocktower2

This sock is making me happy so it is flying off the needles.  Hopefully I’ll be able to work out the colors this nicely for the second sock!  I’ll know better when I get to the end of the first and see how much spare yarn I have…

