mercurial500

Detail of runner motifAnnouncing the 2nd of several long delayed pattern publications, my runner sports socks, dubbed “Mercurial” by cwilber from socknitters chat. These socks have been languishing, utterly unphotographed and unloved by the yarn world, much to my dismay. I’m really happy with how the runner came out, it looks very much like the aids marathon logo, tho most people will probably just think it looks like a runner… These socks were knit with yarn custom dyed for me by Crazy Monkey Creations to match the same logo colors and still have a hope of showing off a pattern.  She did a great job and I was thrilled.  I’m very happy to have gotten my @____   in gear and finally gotten these socks on display! They’re also really comfy to run in – the yarn is still fluffy enough to be cushy at this tight gauge, and it feels great on your toes for many many miles…

