This post goes out to all the interested geeks at this year’s OLS (Ottawa Linux Symposium). In honor of my marathon coming up in a week an a half, I’m hosting 2 linux coder runs. Join me in the beauties of taper (running less so your poor tired legs recover by marathon date) I run at roughly 11-12 minutes per mile (5-5.5 mph, 7- 7.5 mins per km, 8-8.5 km/hr) so these will be nice leisurely jogs with walk breaks unless enough speed demons show up who want to be their own group. Here are the times I am suggesting:

Thurs, July 24, meet in Les suites lobby at 8 AM, leave within 5-10 mins. Walk to Rideau canal trail as warm-up, then run out below parliament on the Ottawa river for about 20-25 mins, and return. Aprx 4-5 miles, 6-8 km. Should be back to les suites by just after 9 AM.

Sat, July 25, meet in Les suites lobby in time to LEAVE by 7:30. Walk to rideau canal and then run out along the canal, hopefully getting as far as the lake before turning around. Run out for 45-50 mins and return.  aprx 7-8 miles, 11-13 km. Should be again back to les suites by 9:15 ish.

For more details, email me at first name at last name dot org.

