I am happy to announce that I am within $88 of my fundraising goal for the SF AIDS Foundation! Now is YOUR CHANCE… Be the one to push us over the finish line! I’m thinking I need to move the goal back to $2500… so you all are NOT off the hook yet…

Today was a rough day running wise. Clearly I am still feelign it from the 12 miles Saturday and the “ooops I forgot to stop playing” hour plus of DDR yesterday. I was trying to get the top 8 most placed songs to line up in the right order so I could pass all 8 of them without stopping on the “courses” mode… It’s not my fault! 😛 I so could NOT get my legs to move today (heh mebbe I shoulda eaten brekkie first?). It felt kind of like miles 5-9.5 of Saturday, actually. I figured it was good practice for marathon day to keep going even though it was more effort than usual, and I made it home in 50:50. Still under 12 mins/mile! I’m glad I pushed myself to finish and will remember this when I feel tired on the longer runs – I actually CAN keep going, no really…

I also *fanfare music* got my newsletters printed and stuffed into envelopes! Now all they need is stamps and THAT chore is off my plate for another 3 months! YAY! If you’re into child psych research, give it a look…

