No running yesterday – spent too much time doing EVERYTHING but sending out my “please sponsor me” e-mails. Like developing the lovely socky graphic donation tracker…

All I have to say is… wow, asking for money is harder than running! 😉 I get so scared people will see me as a spammer, a telemarketer, an unwelcome intrusion in their lives. God, how DO people do this? So far I’ve gotten very good feedback, and it seems like people really love hearing how absolutely crazy I am, so I feel a bit better today. But wow, I hope that part gets easier…

BTW another frustration is the slow feedback from the AIDS marathon folks. Can you believe it takes almost a week for them to post web donations??? 😛 I don’t even know if people are annoyed or if droves of friends have showed up and sponsored me. 😛 I so need to nag them about this. At any rate if you’re one of those friends… I’d really appreciate if you drop me a line with the donation! On my sponsorship page, there is a little line on the left that says “e-mail the runner” I LOVE getting e-mails thru the site! 🙂 let me know what you think. Thanks!

